City Matters

Discussion of local news, issues, business and politics. Airs LIVE at 4 pm (repeating most days at 6 pm, 10 pm, and the following morning at 8 am).  

Guests on City Matters have included:

Bob Bratina, Hamilton East-Stoney Creek MP
Susan Clairmont, Hamilton Spectator Columnist
Brad Clark, Ward 9 Councillor
Chad Collins, Ward 5 Councillor
Tom Cooper, Director, Hamilton Roundtable for Poverty Reduction
Pat Daly, Chair, Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Yolisa De Jager, Women Abuse Working Group
Fred Eisenberger, Hamilton Mayor
Jason Farr, Ward 2 Councillor
Lloyd Ferguson, Ward 12 Councillor
Peter Graefe, Political Science Professor, McMaster University
Matthew Green, former Ward 3 Councillor
David Hansen, Director of Education, Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Andrea Horwath, Ontario NDP Leader/Hamilton Centre MPP
Ian Hamilton, President & CEO, Hamilton Port Authority
Andrew Hope, Metrolinx Director for Hamilton LRT
Gary Howe, President USW Local 1005
Trevor Harris, Director-Government & Public Affairs, Stelco
David Hennick, Inspector, Hamilton Police Service
Tim Hudak, Ontario Real Estate Association CEO
Tom Jackson, Ward 6 Councillor
Brenda Johnson, Ward 11 Councillor
Alex Johnstone, Chair/Wards 11 & 12 Trustee, Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board
Keanin Loomis, CEO, Hamilton Chamber of Commerce
Ryan McGreal, Editor, Raise the Hammer
Ron McKerlie, President, Mohawk College
Dan McKinnon, General Manager, Public Works, Hamilton
Ted McMeekin, former MPP Ancaster-Dundas-Flamborough-Westdale
Sam Merulla, Ward 4 Councillor
Paul Miller, Hamilton East-Stoney Creek MPP
Claudio Mostacci, Public Information Officer, Hamilton Fire Department
Glen Norton, Director of Economic Development, Hamilton
Judi Partridge, Ward 15 Councillor
Deirdre Pike, Social Planner, Social Planning & Research Council
Doug Putman, President, Sunrise Records
Dr. Elizabeth Richardson, Medical Officer of Health, Hamilton
Marvin Ryder, Business Professor, DeGroote School of Business
Donna Skelly, Flamborough-Glanbrook MPP
Paul Takala, CEO, Hamilton Public Library
Monique Taylor, Hamilton Mountain MPP
Sayed Tora, Imam, Hamilton Downtown Mosque
Dawn Danko,Vice-Chair/Ward 7 Trustee, Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board
Liem Vu, General Manager, CF Lime Ridge
Terry Whitehead, Ward 14 Councillor
Maureen Wilson, Ward 1 Councillor